i already know

by retrodiction

You’ve got so many different faces you show to the world.
And none of them are real. Not even the one I get to see.
It’s all masks and mirrors. Shadows and smoke.

I’m that cheap thing everyone only buys on a whimsical, spur of the moment impulse. Leave me like a charity piece on your display mantel. Yes. Yes, i can see how fucking generous you’re being. So much unnecessary time, so much undeserved effort. Look, give it a bit more time. I’m garbage bound.

Don’t trust anything you see. I’m not real, you’re not real. We’re only bidding our time till the grim reaper comes. There’s so much space in between that needs to be filled. I can’t tell you anything but lies. Lying liar of fucking lies. A little bit of luck, a little bit of courage, a little bit of help to tip me off the edge. Hurry, get rid of me.

